20431694 1492690657458629 7903978927941252705 n

PENANG, 1 Aug 2017 - Students undertaking the product design course at Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) have brought pride to the university when a few of them received awards and merits in the Malaysia International Jewellery Fair (MIJF) 2017 held recently at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre (KLCC).

Nur E'zzati binti Mohamad
- Finalist: Ring Category
- Merit Award: Ring Category.

Lim Yang Hock
- Finalist: Earring Category
- Merit Award: Earring Category.

Nurjannahtul Anis binti Ahmad Roslin
- Merit Award: Earring Category
- Merit Award: Ring Category
- Merit Award: Ring Category.

Syafika Atikah binti Ismail
- Finalist: Ring Category
- Merit Award: Bangle / Brooch Category
- Merit Award: Earring Category.

Hong Wei Ching
-Merit Award: Bangle Category.
The Malaysia International Jewellery Fair (MIJF) is well-recognised as one of the most significant and vital jewellery trading hubs within the Southeast Asian region.

20479825 1492690650791963 454072863574509142 n 800x600

This excellent platform for unlimited business opportunities is consistently granted with support and acknowledgement from the global jewellery associations, delegates and professional buyers.

The organiser, Elite Expo Sdn Bhd is continuing its major mission in gathering over 100 jewellery brands from over 10 countries, including Italy, Japan, Hong Kong, India, UAE, Singapore, Myanmar, Cambodia, Thailand and Malaysia, to showcase more than 100,000 pieces of the most luxurious and trendiest jewellery collections available in the market.
Text: Hafiz Meah Ghouse Meah

Share This

Pusat Media dan Perhubungan Awam / Media and Public Relations Centre
Level 1, Building E42, Chancellory II, Universiti Sains Malaysia, 11800 USM, Pulau Pinang Malaysia
Tel : +604-653 3888 | Fax : +604-658 9666 | Email : This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Laman Web Rasmi / Official Website : Universiti Sains Malaysia
Client Feedback / Comments
| USM News Portal. Hakcipta Terpelihara USM 2015